May Your Christmas Be Filled With Blessings

This picture isn’t exactly the normal type of photography we see here in the Art Sphere, but I loved the way my photograph of the front of our house came out. You see, I’m originally from the north. Born in Wisconsin and lived a great part of my life in Illinois. I was used to snow at this time of year, every year. Blizzards, slush, shoveling sidewalks was all a big part of my life for many years. Now, having lived in the south for more than twenty years, I miss that snow. Oh, not everyday, and not the slush and freezing part of it, but you know…the beauty of the falling flakes, the way it lays on the bows of trees, rosy cheeks. Yes, the whole bit.Several years ago, I decided to make my Christmas decorating theme “Let It Snow.” I’ve stuck with that every year. This year, I think I’ve managed to really capture it. There’s a blizzard out there! LOL

Source: May Your Christmas Be Filled With Blessings

Leave a Reply

