Sunshine on my LT Screen

sunrise8

It’s another stormy day in Houston.  They sky is grey to almost black at times.  Thunder sounds, making me feel like I’m inside a drum.  The rain keeps falling.  I can’t get any gardening done or mow the backyard, which needs a serious haircut.  Even the squirrels feel like a golf ball in high weeds back there.  The birds are all quiet.

Then I sit down at the computer.  I enter my password and select Microsoft Word, pulling up my latest work, His Perfect Love.

Suddenly the sun is shining, the clouds have rolled away, there’s light coming into the room.

Yep…that’s how I feel when I’m working on my novel.

How about you?

One thought on “Sunshine on my LT Screen

Leave a Reply

