How did you become a writer?

As I sat here at my desk, wondering if I wanted to start work on my book or not this morning, I started thinking about all the writers I’ve met and become friends with on my Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter sites.  Questions about each of them came into my mind but the biggest question I have about each one of them is this.  What made you become a writer?  Was it the money you hoped for, because you love to read, because you have all these stories inside you desperately trying to get out, or maybe because you figured you could do it better than anyone who has written a book you’ve read?

Today, I’d love to hear from you writers out there.  I’d love to know what got your fingers going in the first place.  Did you have an inspiration?  Are there other writers in your family?

Bookpic

Leave a Reply

