If only we could make a change in our past…

If you could change only one thing in your life from the past, what would it be?

Personally, I would determine to read the Bible every day and glean as much as I could from it to avoid the mistakes I’ve made.  I know, I know, it’s not possible (probably) to avoid all mistakes in life, but I think I could avoid probably half of the ones I did make, at least I would hope so.

Having been a Christian since I was a young girl, I look back on my life and see so many places where I could have done something different to make my life, as well as the lives of the people involved in my life, better.  There are many regrets in my past.

Today I try to do the best I can to overcome the mistakes I have made in my past.  I pray for forgiveness from those that I’ve hurt because of my mistakes, and I pray for guidance in my future to make others happy instead of always thinking of myself.  No, I did not always think of myself, most of what I did that turned out wrong was done because of love for my children or others.  It was simply done in the wrong way or I had not thought it through thoroughly.  Maybe that was selfish as well, trying to gain the love of others in any way I could; thus thinking of myself.

Are there things in your past that you wish you could change?  Surely, I can’t be alone.  I know I’m not.  Just food for thought today.  Bottom line is, if I had been reading my Bible, as I know I should have been, I would probably have been closer to God and more in-tune with His Guidance long my bumpy road in life.

Perhaps today, some one of you younger people might take this to heart.  Avoid the pitfalls of life; ask for guidance along the way.  None of us are experts on life; take it from someone who has been there for more decades than you have.  Have the best life you can have.   sunrise8

Leave a Reply

