Sunshine or Rain

How does the weather effect your creativity?  Do you get more done when the sun is shining or when the rain pours down on your parade?  I find that I can live with either.  Sitting here by the window next to my desk on a sunny day, I can type away and then look out at the view across the front yard to give my eyes a rest, watch the birds come to my little birdbath in front of the window or hop around in the grass.  When it rains, I can enjoy watching the clouds roll by and see the grass, bushes, trees and my planter getting a good drink of water to help it grow.  Either way, I can take a break from writing or editing and refresh myself.

How do you get refreshed while you are working hard on that story?

Leave a Reply

